Orange Roots Lesson 15 and Recital Information

 
Company Logo

Lesson # 15

 
Interesting Image

And that's a wrap! (Sniff, sniff... I need some chocolate...) What an incredible journey it has been, and I thank you so much for allowing me to be a part of your family's life in this way over the last 3 years.

Now, for some nitty-gritty recital deets.

Recital on Tuesday the 9th from 6:30-7! See you then!

 

Flint Hill Baptist Directions

Hi everyone! Happy recital week! I hope your kids are all feeling excited and not nervous. Please remind them for me that this is just a celebration of what we've learned and accomplished, and not a stuffy, formal, scary performance. I hope that will relieve some pressure. I just wanted to give you a few reminders about this Friday.
  • We will begin the recital at 6:45pm - I will have the 2nd year recital before that at 6, and you're welcome to come watch them if you'd like. If you arrive after the beginning of that recital, please do not enter the sanctuary until I dismiss them.
  • I would like to have them wear "Sunday best" for the recital.
  • The recital venue is the same as last year's: 269 Flint Hill Rd, Fort Mill, SC 29715
  • It should last around 45 minutes, and then I'll be heading to the Peach Stand for ice cream if anyone would like to join me to celebrate. (1325 SC-160, Fort Mill, SC 29715)
  • I'd like to get a group photo at the end, so I'll do that before I release them to you, as it would be tough to get them back after I let them go. If for any reason I forget (my brain is tied in knots on recital days...), please someone remind me. :)
I will have each student come to the piano and play any song of their choice (PLEASE let me know what that song choice is by tomorrow so I can put it in our program), and then stand to introduce themselves and their composition. Then they'll play their song. If any of them are still struggling to learn to play their difficult song, please let me know, and I could play it for them with them sitting next to me. It's still a celebration of the amazing music they created.
I will give a little intro of each student before they play anything, and I'd love for you to send me a short bio. Here's an example of what I wrote for my daughter when she was in 3rd year:
Hannah is the third of 3 red-headed girls. She likes to play Barbies and board games with her family, make up new words for commonplace things, and loves to read and write her own books. She wants to be a professional taste tester when she grows up. She is very excited that she learned how to compose music, and she has already begun working on some new songs.
So, please send me the following by tomorrow (Tuesday):
  1. Favorite song choice that they will play first at the recital
  2. If they need me to play their composition for them
  3. Short bio for their introduction
Thanks! Let me know if you have any questions. I'll see you all on Friday!!!
  • We will begin the recital right at 6:30 pm - I will have the 1st/2nd year recital before that at 5:45, and you're welcome to come watch them if you'd like. If you arrive after the beginning of that recital, please do not enter the sanctuary until I dismiss them.
  • I would like to have them wear "Sunday best" for the recital.
  • The recital venue is the same as last year's: 269 Flint Hill Rd, Fort Mill, SC 29715
  • I'd like to get a group photo at the end, so I'll do that before I release them to you, as it would be tough to get them back after I let them go. If for any reason I forget (my brain is tied in knots on recital days...), please someone remind me. :)

I will have each student come to the piano and play any song of their choice (PLEASE let me know what that song choice is by tomorrow so I can put it in our program), and then stand to introduce themselves and their composition. Then they'll play their song. If any of them are still struggling to learn to play their difficult song, please let me know, and I could play it for them with them sitting next to me. It's still a celebration of the amazing music they created.I will have each student come to the piano and play any song of their choice (PLEASE let me know what that song choice is by tomorrow so I can put it in our program), and then stand to introduce themselves and their composition. Then they'll play their song. If any of them are still struggling to learn to play their difficult song, please let me know, and I could play it for them with them sitting next to me. It's still a celebration of the amazing music they created. I will give a little intro of each student before they play anything, and I'd love for you to send me a short bio. Here's an example of what I wrote for my daughter when she was in 3rd year: Hannah is the third of 3 red-headed girls. She likes to play Barbies and board games with her family, make up new words for commonplace things, and loves to read and write her own books. She wants to be a professional taste tester when she grows up. She is very excited that she learned how to compose music, and she has already begun working on some new songs.I will have each student come to the piano and play any song of their choice, and then stand to introduce themselves and their composition. Then they'll play their song. If any of them are still struggling to learn to play their difficult song, please let me know, and I could play it for them with them sitting next to me. It's still a celebration of the amazing music they created.

I will give a little intro of each student before they play anything, and I'd love for you to send me a short bio. Here's an example of what I wrote for my daughter when she was in 3rd year:

  • Hannah is the third of 3 red-headed girls. She likes to play Barbies and board games with her family, make up new words for commonplace things, and loves to read and write her own books. She wants to be a professional taste tester when she grows up. She is very excited that she learned how to compose music, and she has already begun working on some new songs.
So, please send me the following by the 2nd:
  1. A picture of your child
  2. If they need me to play their composition for them
  3. Short bio for their introduction

Thanks so much! Let me know if you have any questions!

 

THanks